February, 2014

February. I can’t say February is a favorite month of mine. Were it not for the holidays prior to January I would be in a state of perpetual suffering through the winter. After the decorations are down, the trees are bare, the grass is splotchy brown, nothing in the fields, no flowers. Nature is in a state of sleep. And so it seems I mirror nature. I am drawn inside, indoors, and I want to just rest. As bleak as everything is, I know this is good for me. This time of rest as nature prepares for its majestic march into March. However, a severe winter storm served to awaken my spirit as bit. Trapped by ice and snow-packed roads I had no one to play with in the snow except myself.

image Oh, how I wish someone else could have been there. Too much fun for me alone to enjoy.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Any thoughts?

